play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Eastwood Motor Retail Ltd

At Eastwood Motor Retail Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Eastwood Motor Retail Ltd

Eastwood Motor Retail Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 115 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Professionalism at it's best :)

    By Charmaine P on 07 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    My exeperience with Eastwood Cars was a very pleasant one to say the least. The dealer was extremely professional with the whole transaction on the polo I purchased from him, bringing all neccessary details to my attention. Personally he was very polite and courteous at all times. Nothing was too much trouble. I am completely happy with my new car.


  • 5

    Exceptional service

    By Carley B on 05 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant 5* service, couldn't of been more helpful and honest! Great car and runs like a dream, would highly recommend!!!


  • 5

    Honest, Helpful, Great Communication, V Happy!

    By Sam C on 01 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    I couldn't of been happier. Travelled up from Cornwall on the train to find an absolute gem of a vehicle. Owner picked me up from the station and right away I knew he was a great, honest guy. After a swift, super helpful transaction I was setup with insurance and on my way. NOT your typical car salesman. I would recommend to anyone in a heartbeat. I am now the owner of a clean and very sought after vehicle which I am confident is one of the best in the country.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 20 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very straightforward. John was helpful and knowledgeable. The Saab I purchased was immaculate, test drive no problem and I wouldn't hesitate to go back for another car in the future.


  • 5

    Extremely Efficient Professional Service

    By Guy C on 08 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    John of Eastwood Motor Retail was professional, knowledgeable and accommodating over the purchase of my son's Golf Estate. I would definitely recommend Eastwood to friends and family without hesitation.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Roger J on 06 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a very nice 2010 Golf Estate from Eastwoods and are very pleased with it. John made the whole process extremely easy, taking our ancient Polo in part exchange (returning it’s DAB radio to us as well), helping us arrange the Golf registration and organising the road tax refund on the old car. The Golf was beautifully prepared, recently serviced and came with a clean MOT. We had one minor problem with the car when we got home which John resolved promptly. It was a pleasure to deal with him.


  • 5

    No hassle, no pressure deal.

    By Michael W on 10 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    First class. Looking for a decent small car for my wife and am very pleased that we found John. He was friendly and very informative which put us at ease. We looked at two suitable cars which were immaculate and were invited to take both out on test drives. My wife made the decision on which one to have and is very pleased with the car that John sold to us.


  • 5

    Brilliant Service!

    By Samuel B on 18 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service - Very quick, easy and professional. Drove away my new car the same day with a warranty too. Car was in great condition and was well looked after while it was with the dealer. Would definitely recommend to a friend.


  • 5

    Bad customer Service

    By Ali A on 23 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car ' from this garage..it looks is was a leakage in the boot.. it get full with water on raining days or when I wash the car..it has 3 months warranty..I tried several time to contact him about this problem ..there is no reply yet..this is really not good customer service..I and encourage any one to not buy from them..I paid a very good money for it..


  • 5

    Best dealer I've ever had the pleasure.

    By Aaron L on 25 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    This was hands down the very best and most professional experience I've ever had with a dealer. He went above and beyond any other I've ever dealt with. 5+++++ rating is not enough to be honest . Made sure the car was in the best shape ot could be with a nice test drive and 100% time devoted to me while we where out. Got the car cleaned and even dropped it over to me at the station. Thank you for making a normally stressful experience into a pleasure.