play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Eastwood Motor Retail Ltd

At Eastwood Motor Retail Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Eastwood Motor Retail Ltd

Eastwood Motor Retail Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 122 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 20 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very straightforward. John was helpful and knowledgeable. The Saab I purchased was immaculate, test drive no problem and I wouldn't hesitate to go back for another car in the future.


  • 5

    Extremely Efficient Professional Service

    By Guy C on 08 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    John of Eastwood Motor Retail was professional, knowledgeable and accommodating over the purchase of my son's Golf Estate. I would definitely recommend Eastwood to friends and family without hesitation.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Roger J on 06 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a very nice 2010 Golf Estate from Eastwoods and are very pleased with it. John made the whole process extremely easy, taking our ancient Polo in part exchange (returning it’s DAB radio to us as well), helping us arrange the Golf registration and organising the road tax refund on the old car. The Golf was beautifully prepared, recently serviced and came with a clean MOT. We had one minor problem with the car when we got home which John resolved promptly. It was a pleasure to deal with him.


  • 5

    No hassle, no pressure deal.

    By Michael W on 10 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    First class. Looking for a decent small car for my wife and am very pleased that we found John. He was friendly and very informative which put us at ease. We looked at two suitable cars which were immaculate and were invited to take both out on test drives. My wife made the decision on which one to have and is very pleased with the car that John sold to us.


  • 5

    Brilliant Service!

    By Samuel B on 18 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service - Very quick, easy and professional. Drove away my new car the same day with a warranty too. Car was in great condition and was well looked after while it was with the dealer. Would definitely recommend to a friend.


  • 5

    Bad customer Service

    By Ali A on 23 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car ' from this garage..it looks is was a leakage in the boot.. it get full with water on raining days or when I wash the car..it has 3 months warranty..I tried several time to contact him about this problem ..there is no reply yet..this is really not good customer service..I and encourage any one to not buy from them..I paid a very good money for it..


  • 5

    Best dealer I've ever had the pleasure.

    By Aaron L on 25 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    This was hands down the very best and most professional experience I've ever had with a dealer. He went above and beyond any other I've ever dealt with. 5+++++ rating is not enough to be honest . Made sure the car was in the best shape ot could be with a nice test drive and 100% time devoted to me while we where out. Got the car cleaned and even dropped it over to me at the station. Thank you for making a normally stressful experience into a pleasure.


  • 5

    Excellent and trustworthy - thank you

    By Alice P on 19 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my car from Eastwood Motor Retail Ltd two years ago and I have been so pleased with my purchase. Excellent in all aspects.


  • 5

    It was not good experience after the sale .

    By Khalid K on 07 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought E220 from this dealer and am not happy with the car want to help others that why I rating thanks

    Reply from Eastwood Motor Retail Ltd on 08/01/19

    This 1* review relates to a 14 year old Mercedes with 170,000 miles which was advertised as a PART EXCHANGE DISPOSAL and the advert clearly stated that the car was offered for sales as SPARES or REPAIRS i.e. it would need repairs or was suitable for use for spare parts. The price was significantly less than it would have been if the car was of retail condition - which it wasn't. The advert also clearly stated that "YOU ARE WELCOME TO SPEND AS MUCH TIME AS YOU LIKE LOOKING OVER THE CAR AND TESTING IT - BRING A MECHANIC IF YOU WANT". When we advertise cars as Part Exchange Disposals most people accept the fact that they are cheap because they are not as good as a nice one would be.


  • 5

    Extremely pleased with my car.

    By Alice P on 16 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my car in December 2017. I have been extremely pleased with my purchase and highly recommend this seller.